Switch to desktop Register Login

Five new Directors join the EEUK board

EEUK is delighted to welcome five new Directors to the board. The following will take up their positions from 1st August:

Brian Baillie, Enterprise Manager, University of Glasgow;

Karen Bill, Associate Dean (Research and Enterprise), University of Wolverhampton;

Dr Dave Chapman, Vice-Dean (Enterprise), Faculty of Engineering Sciences, UCL;

Jonathan Powell, Enterprise Team Manager, Lancaster University;

Dr Sarah Underwood, Faculty Director of Student Education (Undergraduate), University of Leeds.

Dave Jarman, who stands down as Chair on 31st July, welcomed the incoming Directors and also took the opportunity to thank those have left recently or whose terms are about to end. Dave said, "I'd like to take the opportunity to thank all of this year's EEUK board of directors, without their support my role as Chair would have been a whole lot harder, I'd especially like to acknowledge those who have left or are moving on, namely Dr. Kelly Smith, Chris Hall, Brian Clements, Prof. David Brooksbank, Dr. Claire Hookham Williams and Matt Draycott. All fine servants to the cause to whom I owe a personal debt for their aid."

Dave will be succeeded as Chair by Tom Williamson from Coventry University who will be supported by the incoming Vice-Chair, Sheila Quairney from Sheffield Hallam University.


website designed by Nicky Stephen Marketing © Enterprise Educators UK | All rights reserved.

Top Desktop version